Ultrafast Lasers and Optical Amplifiers
Physics department, IIT Madras, Chennai 600 036, India

Nowadays in science, collaborations (including interdisciplinary nature) among various research groups are extremely important. During last decade, we have worked together with following people/laboratories.


1. We are actively engaged in two Interdisciplinary Research Groups (IDRG) of IIT Madras (Chemical Physics and Molecular Biology, and Measurement, testing and Diagnostics).

2. Under IIT Madras - BMBF,Germany collaborative project we had a collaboration with
Prof. Dr. Eberhard Riedle , Ludwig-Maxmilian-Univesitat, Munchen, Germany.

3. Prof. T. S. Natarajan (Physics, IIT Madras) on femtosecond delay lines.

4. Dr. S. M. Oak  and Dr. K. S. Bindra
Raja Ramanna Center of Advanced Technology, Indore, India. (under a Joint project (BRNS, Mumbai)).

5. Prof. S. Dutta Gupta (Hyderabad) on microcavity WGMs.

6. Dr. Krishna K. Pandey
Institute of Wood Science and Technology, Bangalore, India. (Forster type excitation energy transfer
in dye pairs)

7. Prof. Y. L. N. S. Murty, Chemistry Department, Visakhapattanam

(On nonlinear optics of new dyes)

8. Prof. S. Ramaprabhu (Physics Department, IITM) on Nonlinear optics of Carbon nanotubes (CNTs) and graphenes.

9. Prof. P. Bhyrappa (Chemistry Department, IITM) on Nonlinear optics of porphyrines.

10. Prof. Indrapal Singh Aidhen (Chemistry Department, IITM)


11. Prof. John T. Costello, Dublin City University, Dublin, Ireland


12. Prof. S. Kasiviswanathan, Physics Department, (IITM)


13. Prof. C. Vijayan, Physics Department, (IITM)


14. Prof. Adarsh Sandhu, EIIRIS, Toyohashi University of Technology, Toyohashi, Japan


15. Dr. W.S. Brocklesby, ORC, University of Southampton, UK


16. Prof. James S. Wilkinson and Dr. Senthil Ganapathy, ORC University of Southampton, UK.








Back to home
























< http://www3.clustrmaps.com/counter/index2.php?url=http://www.physics.iitm.ac.in/~prem/