Present and past Office bearers of the IAGRG


Tenure Office Name e-mail
2018 -- 2020
President Sayan Kar
sayan@phy.iitkgp.ernet.in

Secretary L. Sriramkumar sriram@physics.iitm.ac.in

Member Jasjeet Bagla
jasjeet@iisermohali.ac.in

Member Golam Hossain
ghossain@iiserkol.ac.in

Member Sayan Chakrabarti
sayan.chakrabarti@iitg.ernet.in

Member Sukanta Bose
sukanta@iucaa.in

Member Suneeta Vardarajan
suneeta@iiserpune.ac.in

Member Somasri Sen
ssen@jmi.ac.in

(Ex Officio)
Tarun Souradeep
tarun@iucaa.in
2016 -- 2018
President Tarun Souradeep
tarun@iucaa.in

Secretary Sumati Surya ssurya@rri.res.in

Member Archana Pai
archana@iisertvm.ac.in

Member Anjan A. Sen
aasen@jmi.ac.in

Member Pravabati Chingangbam
prava@iiap.res.in

Member Jasjeet Bagla
jasjeet@iisermohali.ac.in

Member Golam Hossain
ghossain@iiserkol.ac.in

Member Sayan Chakrabarti
sayan.chakrabarti@iitg.ernet.in

(Ex Officio)
Ghanashyam Date
shyam@imsc.res.in
2014 -- 2016
President Ghanashyam Date
shyam@imsc.res.in

Secretary Sumati Surya ssurya@rri.res.in

Member Raghavan Rangarajan
raghavan@prl.res.in

Member L Sriramkumar
sriram@physics.iitm.ac.in

Member Tarun Souradeep
tarun@iucaa.ernet.in

Member Archana Pai
archana@iisertvm.ac.in

Member Anjan A. Sen
aasen@jmi.ac.in

Member Pravabati Chingangbam
prava@iiap.res.in

(Ex Officio)
Narayan Banerjee
narayan@iiserkol.ac.in
2012 -- 2014
President Narayan Banerjee
narayan@iiserkol.ac.in

Secretary Sayan Kar sayan@phy.iitkgp.ernet.in

Member B C Paul
bcpaul@iucaa.ernet.in

Member Mohammad Sami
sami@iucaa.ernet.in, sami@jamia-physics.net

Member Sumati Surya
ssurya@rri.res.in

Member Tarun Souradeep
tarun@iucaa.ernet.in

Member L Sriramkumar
sriram@physics.iitm.ac.in

Member Raghavan Rangarajan
raghavan@prl.res.in

(Ex Officio)
Pankaj Joshi
psj@tifr.res.in
2010 -- 2012
President Pankaj Joshi
psj@tifr.res.in

Secretary Sayan Kar sayan@phy.iitkgp.ernet.in

Member Patrick Dasgupta
patrickdasgupta@yahoo.co.uk

Member Parthasarathi Majumdar
parthasarathi.majumdar@saha.ac.in

Member C S Unnikrishnan
unni@tifr.res.in

Member B C Paul
bcpaul@iucaa.ernet.in

Member Mohammad Sami
sami@iucaa.ernet.in, sami@jamia-physics.net

Member Sumati Surya
ssurya@rri.res.in

(Ex Officio)
Sanjeev Dhurandhar
sanjeev@iucaa.ernet.in
2008 -- 2010
President Sanjeev Dhurandhar
sanjeev@iucaa.ernet.in

Secretary Ghanashyam Date shyam@imsc.res.in

Member Subenoy Chakraborty
subenoyc@yahoo.co.in

Member Patrick Dasgupta
patrickdasgupta@yahoo.co.uk

Member Parthasarathi Majumdar
parthasarathi.majumdar@saha.ac.in

Member Ibohal Ngangbam
ngibohal@iucaa.ernet.in, ngibohal@rediffmail.com

Member Anirudh Pradhan
pradhan@iucaa.ernet.in, acpradhan@yahoo.com

Member C S Unnikrishnan
unni@tifr.res.in

(Ex Officio)
Bala Iyer
bri@rri.res.in
2006 -- 2008
President Bala Iyer
bri@rri.res.in

Secretary Ghanashyam Date shyam@imsc.res.in

Member Anirudh Pradhan
pradhan@iucaa.ernet.in,
acpradhan@yahoo.com

Member Ibohal Ngangbam
ngibohal@iucaa.ernet.in, ngibohal@rediffmail.com

Member Subenoy Chakraborty
subenoyc@yahoo.co.in

Member T. P. Singh tpsingh@tifr.res.in

Member V. C. Kuriakose vck@cusat.ac.in

Member S. G. Ghosh sgghosh@iucaa.ernet.in

(Ex Officio)
A. K. Kembhavi
akk@iucaa.ernet.in
2004 -- 2006
President A. K. Kembhavi


Secretary Narayan Banerjee

Member Ghanashyam Date

Member Sayan Kar

Member Zafar Ahsan

Member V. C. Kuriakose


Member T. P. Singh


Member S. G. Ghosh

2002 -- 2004
President L.K. Patel


Secretary Narayan Banerjee

Member T. R. Seshadri

Member D. P. Datta

Member Sai Iyer

Member Ghanashyam Date


Member Sayan Kar


Member Zafar Ahsan


(Ex Officio)
Asit Banerjee
2000 -- 2002
President Asit Banerjee

Secretary Ramesh S. Tikekar

Member Narayan Banerjee

Member N. D. Hari Dass

Member A. Gopal Rao

Member T. R. Seshadri


Member D. P. Datta


Member Sai Iyer

1998 -- 2000
President J. Krishna Rao


Secretary Ramesh S. Tikekar

Member Narayan Banerjee


Member N. D. Hari Dass


Member Amitabha Mukherjee

Member A. R. Prasanna

Member A. Gopal Rao

1996 -- 1998
President A. R. Prasanna

Secretary B. R. Iyer

Member V. B. Johri

Member Pankaj S. Joshi

Member D. C. Srivastava

Member Amitabha Mukherjee


Member Ravi Saraykar

1994 -- 1996
President Naresh K. Dadhich


Secretary B. R. Iyer

Member Asit Banerjee

Member Ramesh S. Tikekar

Member V. B. Johri


Member Pankaj S. Joshi


Member D. C. Srivastava

1992 -- 1994
President S. Mukherjee

Secretary S. V. Dhurandhar

Member T. Singh


Member N. Panchapakesan

Member Asit Banerjee


Member Ramesh S. Tikekar


Member B. R. Iyer

1990 -- 1992
President N. Mukunda


Secretary S. V. Dhurandhar


Member
S. Banerjee


Member A. R. Prasanna


Member B. K. Dutta


Member S. Mukherjee

1988 -- 1990
President N. Panchapakesan


Secretary A. K. Kembhavi
1986 -- 1988
President Sriranjan Banerjee


Secretary A. K. Kembhavi

1984 -- 1986
President C. V. Vishveshwara


Secretary Naresh K. Dadhich
1982 -- 1984
President Jayant V. Narlikar


Secretary Naresh K. Dadhich

1980 -- 1982
President A. K. Raychaudhuri


Secretary L. Radhakrishna
1978 -- 1980
President S. I. Husain


Secretary L. Radhakrishna

1976 -- 1978
President P. C. Vaidya


Secretary J. Krishna Rao
1974 -- 1976
President
A. Gangopadhya


Secretary
J. Krishna Rao
1972 -- 1974
President
R. M. Mishra


Secretary
J. Krishna Rao

1970 -- 1972
Founder President
V. V. Narlikar


Secretary
J. Krishna Rao